Community Events 2016

2015-16 Health Fairs/Community Events

January

TMS Health Fair every 3 years last was in 2014 Contact Marcie Kelly, school nurse 827-9687
National Drug Fact Week last week in January

February
Mercy House Health & Wellness Fair Cindy Kightlinger 337-6180 cindy@newbeginningschog.com
Penncrest Wellness Fair Cambridge Springs High School this year Laura Bullock lbullock@penncrest.org

March
National Problem Gambling Awareness Week
Ag Dairy Day at Allegheny College Penn State Extension office 337-7460 Joel Hunter jmh7@psu.edu
Crawford Central School District Transition Fair (for students aging out of school needing help with housing, employment, etc) Tina Craft 336-1121 xt. 109
Tina.craft@craw.org

Crawford County Community Council  held March 13 Noon at The Arc 222 Chestnut St. Meadville   Speaker: Paula DiGregory  Tobacco Coalition – Prevention News  For reservations email rose Hilliard  rhilliard@womensservicesinc.org

April
National Alcohol Awareness Month
Crawford County Young Driver’s Competition Sheriff Nick Hoke 333-7411 nhoke@co.crawford.pa.us
National Distracted Driving Awareness Month
National Alcohol Screening Day
THS Career Day/Decisions Day 4/28 all day at the high school Tammy McHenry thenry@gorockets.org 827-9687

Crawford County Community Council  held April 8 Noon at The Arc 222 Chestnut St. Meadville   Meeting is: Elmer Nelson Awards presentation to volunteer and professional  For reservations email rose Hilliard  rhilliard@womensservicesinc.org

May
Mental Health/Wellness Fair in Downtown Mall in Meadville 5/5 11-3 CHAPS Sally Burns sburns@chapsinc.org 333-2924
World NO Tobacco Day
MHS Freshmen Retreat Lori Nageotte lnageotte@penncrest.org 789-3666
Celebration of the Healthy Kids at Diamond Park 5/13 9-1 Erica Nesbitt erica.nesbitt@aol.com
National Prevention Week

Crawford County Community Council  held May 13 Noon at The Arc 222 Chestnut St. Meadville   Speaker: Gail Kelly Crawford Human Services The State of the County   For reservations email ccccsecretary@outlook.com

June
Second Saturday Kids Day Coordinator sscmcoordinator@gmail.com fb.com/MeadvilleSSCM
Meadville Airport Annual Fly-In/Drive-In Tom Youngblood 333-9422 or see airport website Father’s Day weekend

 

August  11 7pm   Free showing  Movies at MeadvilleSomeone you Love video

Comments are closed.